Published since 1923
DOI: 10.33622/0869-7019
Russian Science Citation Index (RSCI) Web of Science
  • BUILDING MATERIALS AND PRODUCTS
  • Assessment of Suitability of Basalts for Production of Mineral Fiber
  • 691.213.2
    Tatiana A. DROZDYUK, e-mail: t.drozdyuk@narfu.ru
    Arkady M. AYZENSHTADT, e-mail: a.isenshtadt@narfu.ru
    Tatiana A. MAKHOVA, e-mail: t.mahova@narfu.ru
    Maria A. FROLOVA, e-mail: m.aizenstadt@narfu.ru
    Northern (Arctic) Federal University named after M.V. Lomonosov, Severnaya Dvina naberezhnaya, 17, Arkhangelsk 163002, Russian Federation
    Abstract. The analysis of existing methods of preliminary assessment of the suitability of basalt raw materials for the production of mineral fibers is made. It is shown that for such an assessment it is necessary to take into account a number of parameters that characterize the technological properties of basalt raw materials, and not be limited to parameters depending only on the chemical composition. It is stated that such a value is the viscosity of the basalt melt, and the acidity module and the meltability constant can't serve as universal criteria. The assessment of the suitability of basalt of the Myanduha Deposit, located in the Arkhangelsk region, for the manufacture of mineral fibers is made. For the basalts of this deposit, the chemical composition and melting point were determined, and the acidity modulus, the meltability constant and the melt viscosity were calculated. Experimental results make it possible to recommend basalts of the Myanduha Deposit for the production of fine continuous fibers.
    Key words: basalt, mineral fibers, melting point, basalt of Myanduha Deposit, melt viscosity, acidity modulus.
  • REFERENCES
    1. Dzhigiris D. D., Makhova M. F. Osnovy proizvodstva bazal'tovykh volokon i izdeliy [Basis of production of basalt fibers and products]. Moscow, Teploenergetik Publ., 2002. 412 p. (In Russian)
    2. Tatarintseva O. S., Khodakova N. N. Assessment of the possibility of using rocks of Siberia and the Far East in the production of basalt fibers. Bazal'tovyye tekhnologii, 2012, no. 1, pp. 15-17. (In Russian).
    3. Khodakova N. N., Uglova T. K., Firsov V. V., Tatarintseva O. S. Mineral raw materials of the Caucasus for the production of basalt fibers. Polzunovskiy vestnik. Prikladnaya khimiya i smezhnyye oblasti, 2013, no. 1, pp. 138-142. (In Russian).
    4. Pisciotta A., et al. Quality assessment of melanocratic basalt for mineral fiber product, Southern Urals, Russia. Natural Resources Research, 2015, vol. 24, no. 3, pp. 329-337.
    5. Kochergin A. V., et al. Ways to supply gabbro-basalt raw materials to mineral fiber producers. Glass and Ceramics, 2013, vol. 69, no. 11-12, pp. 405-408.
    6. Fomichev S. V., Babievskaya I. Z., Dergacheva N. P., et al. Evaluation and modification of the initial composition of gabbro-basalt rocks for the production of mineral fibers and stone casting products. Neorganicheskiye materialy, 2010, vol. 46, no. 10, pp. 1240-1245. (In Russian).
    7. Perevozchikov B. V. Preliminary review of the suitability of the basites of the northern part of the Tagil zone of the Urals for high-tech production of basalt fiber. Vestnik Permskogo universiteta. Geologiya, 2009, no. 11, pp. 36-45. (In Russian).
    8. Murase ., McBirney A. R. Properties of some common igneous rocks and their melts at high temperature. Geol. Soc. Amer. Bull., 1973, vol. 83, pp. 35-63.
    9. Tatarintseva O. S., Zimin D. E. Features of rock melting and fiber formation from melts. Polzunovskiy vestnik, 2006, vol. 2, no. 2, pp. 158-162. (In Russian).
    10. Tatarintseva O. S. Forecasting the viscosity of melts according to the chemical composition of rocks. Polzunovskiy vestnik, 2008, no. 3, pp. 220-223. (In Russian).
    11. Abramovskaya I. R., Ayzenshtadt A. M., Lesovik V. S., et al. Calculation of energy intensity of rocks as raw material for production of building materials. Promyshlennoe i grazhdanskoye stroitel'stvo, 2012, no. 10, pp. 23-25. (In Russian).
    12. Veshnyakova L. A., Ayzenshtadt A. M., Frolova M. A. Evaluation of the surface activity of highly disperse raw materials for composite building materials. Fizika i khimiya obrabotki materialov, 2015, no. 2, pp. 68-72. (In Russian).
  • For citation: Drozdyuk T. A., Ayzenshtadt A. M., Makhova T. A., Frolova M. A. Assessment of Suitability of Basalts for Production of Mineral Fiber. Promyshlennoe i grazhdanskoe stroitel'stvo [Industrial and Civil Engineering], 2018, no. 7, pp. 52-56. (In Russian).


BACK

Издаётся с сентября 1923 года
DOI: 10.33622/0869-7019
Russian Science Citation Index (RSCI) на платформе Web of Science
  • СТРОИТЕЛЬНЫЕ МАТЕРИАЛЫ И ИЗДЕЛИЯ
  • Оценка пригодности базальтов для производства минерального волокна
  • УДК 691.213.2
    Татьяна Анатольевна ДРОЗДЮК, аспирантка, e-mail: t.drozdyuk@narfu.ru
    Аркадий Михайлович АЙЗЕНШТАДТ, доктор химических наук, профессор, e-mail: a.isenshtadt@narfu.ru
    Татьяна Анатольевна МАХОВА, кандидат химических наук, доцент, e-mail: t.mahova@narfu.ru
    Мария Аркадьевна ФРОЛОВА, кандидат химических наук, доцент, e-mail: m.aizenstadt@narfu.ru
    ФГАОУ ВО «Северный (Арктический) федеральный университет им. М. В. Ломоносова», 163002 Архангельск, набережная Северной Двины, 17.
    Аннотация. Проведен анализ существующих методов предварительной оценки пригодности базальтового сырья для производства минеральных волокон. Показано, что для такой оценки необходимо учитывать ряд параметров, которые характеризуют технологические свойства базальтового сырья, а не ограничиваться параметрами, зависящими только от химического состава. Констатируется, что такой величиной является вязкость расплава базальта, а модуль кислотности и постоянная плавкости не могут служить универсальными критериями. Выполнена оценка пригодности базальтов месторождения Мяндуха, расположенного в Архангельской обл., для изготовления минеральных волокон. Для базальтов данного месторождения определены химический состав и температура плавления, а также рассчитаны модуль кислотности, постоянная плавкости и вязкость расплава. Экспериментальные результаты позволили рекомендовать базальты месторождения Мяндуха для производства тонких непрерывных волокон.
    Ключевые слова: базальт, минеральные волокна, температура плавления, базальт месторождения Мяндуха, вязкость расплава, модуль кислотности.
  • ЛИТЕРАТУРА
    1. Джигирис Д. Д., Махова М. Ф. Основы производства базальтовых волокон и изделий. М. : Теплоэнергетик, 2002. 412 с.
    2. Татаринцева О. С., Ходакова Н. Н. Оценка возможности использования горных пород Сибири и Дальнего Востока в производстве базальтовых волокон // Базальтовые технологии. 2012. № 1. С. 15-17.
    3. Ходакова Н. Н., Углова Т. К., Фирсов В. В., Татаринцева О. С. Минеральное сырье Кавказа для производства базальтовых волокон // Ползуновский вестник. Прикладная химия и смежные области. 2013. №. 1. С. 138-142
    4. Pisciotta A., et al. Quality assessment of melanocratic basalt for mineral fiber product, Southern Urals, Russia [Оценка качества меланократового базальта и изделий из минерального волокна, Южный Урал, Россия] // Natural Resources Research. 2015. Vol. 24. No. 3. Pp. 329-337.
    5. Kochergin A. V., et al. Ways to supply gabbro-basalt raw materials to mineral fiber producers [Способы поставки габбро-базальтового сырья производителям минерального волокна] // Glass and Ceramics. 2013. Vol. 69. No. 11-12. Pp. 405-408.
    6. Фомичев С. В., Бабиевская И. З., Дергачева Н. П. [и др.]. Оценка и модифицирование исходного состава габбро-базальтовых пород для получения минеральных волокон и изделий каменного литья // Неорганические материалы. 2010. Т. 46. № 10. С. 1240-1245.
    7. Перевозчиков Б. В. Предварительный обзор пригодности базитов северной части Тагильской зоны Урала для высокотехнологичного производства базальтового волокна // Вестник Пермского университета. Геология. 2009. № 11. С. 36-45
    8. Murase Т., McBirney A. R. Properties of some common igneous rocks and their melts at high temperature [Свойства некоторых распространенных магматических пород и их расплавов при высокой температуре] // Geol. Soc. Amer. Bull. 1973. Vol. 83. Pp. 35-63.
    9. Татаринцева О. С., Зимин Д. Е. Особенности плавления горных пород и волокнообразования из расплавов // Ползуновский вестник. 2006. Т. 2. № 2. С. 158-162.
    10. Татаринцева О. С. Прогнозирование вязкости расплавов по химическому составу горных пород // Ползуновский вестник. 2008. № 3. С. 220-223.
    11. Абрамовская И. Р., Айзенштадт А. М., Лесовик В. С. [и др.]. Расчет энергоемкости горных пород как сырья для производства строительных материалов // Промышленное и гражданское строительство. 2012. № 10. С. 23-25.
    12. Вешнякова Л. А., Айзенштадт А. М., Фролова М. А. Оценка поверхностной активности высокодисперсного сырья для композиционных строительных материалов // Физика и химия обработки материалов. 2015. № 2. С. 68-72.
  • Для цитирования: Дроздюк Т. А., Айзенштадт А. М., Махова Т. А., Фролова М. А. Оценка пригодности базальтов для производства минерального волокна // Промышленное и гражданское строительство. 2018. № 7. С. 52-56.


НАЗАД