Published since 1923
DOI: 10.33622/0869-7019
Russian Science Citation Index (RSCI) Web of Science

To the 95th Anniversary
of "Industrial and Civil Engineering" Journal

The journal was established in 1923 by the decision of decision-making authorities as a scientific-technical and industrial edition: from September 1923 till September 1958 it was entitled "Construction Industry", from October 1958 till May 1992 - "Industrial Construction", and since June 1992 - "Industrial and Civil Engineering" ("PGS").

Its publications have always reflected innovative ideas of science and practice, issues of safety of structures, management and organization of construction works, problems of town planning and architecture, etc. Such leading scientists and practitioners, architects and engineers who made the glory of construction in our country, as V.G. Shukhov, N.P. Melnikov, A.V. Shchusev, A.A. Gvozdev and many others used to publish their works on its pages.

Being the only edition in the field of civil engineering and building materials industry the "PGS" journal has played an important role in restoration of the national economy after the wars and disorganization.

1920s. The journal covered the experience in construction of "house-communes". The country was rising from the ruins of the First World and Civil Wars. The so-called non-contracted construction (self-managing) predominated; construction works were carried out mainly in the warm time of the year.

1930s. During the industrialization the journal's pages were occupied with reports about the commissioning of enterprises of metallurgy, chemistry, machine building, building materials industry, about the construction of cities of Magnitogorsk, Komsomolsk-on-Amur, Nizhny Tagil, Zaporizhstal metallurgical works.

1940s. During the war and post-war years the journal told the readers about the transferring of industrial enterprises to the East of the country and their quickest putting into operation, about new norms and standards for construction under the war time conditions, about the construction of shelters, building the bridges and passages across the rivers, road construction, about rapid urban regeneration, restoration of factories and plants, houses.

1950-1980s. In the period of rapid development of the country the journal covered the creation of the fuel-and-energy complexes (FEC), the industrial base for prospecting and production of oil, gas, non-metallic materials for construction, the erection of the great objects of power engineering, automobile giants on the Volga, the Kama, and in Belarus. At that time a lot of attention was paid to fast and production line construction, a rotational schedule of work organization; advanced methods and technology of building production were introduced.

Remained in the past were the most difficult 1990s, when the focus was not just to save the journal as such, but in the confusion of market transformations not to lose its "face" as an authoritative, professional, scientific-technical, and industrial edition, and save its staff. And it seems that we managed to do it, not without reason, today the journal is included in the List of leading peer reviewed scientific journals, in which the basic scientific results of dissertations for nomination to scientific degrees of the Doctor and Candidate of Sciences in the field of construction and architecture should be published.

2000s. Keeping up with the times, the journal expanded the range of published materials due to inclusion of issues of town-planning, architecture, activities of public and professional organizations, commercial structures, development of new normative and legal documents.

The best forces of science and practice are cooperating with the journal. The Editorial Board of the journal is composed of Doctors and Candidates of Sciences, heads of design and scientific-research organizations and enterprises of construction industry. In different years, the magazine was headed by prominent scientists, heads of ministries and departments.

Themes of our magazine include now many issues of business partnership being, in essence, a connecting link between science, practice and business. Our founders, the members of the Russian Society of Engineers of Construction (ROIS) and the Russian Academy of Engineering (RIA), exert a great influence on the thematic scope of the publication. The main goals and objectives of ROIS and the construction sector of RIA, and therefore also of our magazine, are to promote the development of investment-construction activities in Russia, the development of construction science, enhancement of the role of the Russian engineering intelligentsia and the prestige of the profession of an engineer-builder, the development of integration of science achievements into the world community.

Taking into account the composition of authors the journal long ago became international: scientists and specialists from Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bulgaria, Vietnam, Germany, Iran, Kazakhstan, China, Lithuania, Poland, Tajikistan, Ukraine, Finland, Czech Republic published their articles in it.

Our edition fruitfully co-operates with the Russian Academy of Architecture and Construction Sciences (RAASN), the Moscow State University of Civil Engineering, the Saint-Petersburg State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering, the Central Research Institute of Industrial Buildings, the Steel Structures Research and Engineering Institute named after Melnikov, the V.A. Kucherenko Central Scientific Research Institute for Building Structures, the Moscow Research and Design Institute of Typology and Experimental Design, Mosproject-2 named after M.V. Posokhin, the Production and Research Institute for Engineering Survey in Construction, the Moscow State Automobile and Road Technical University and many other organizations of Moscow, Moscow Region and other regions of Russia.

In its jubilee years the journal conducted "round tables", reported to broad readership, received many greetings from prominent scientists, heads of construction complexes, statesmen.

"Your journal is well-known to specialists and workers of the construction industry. For a long time, one of its mind-readers has always been myself".
(B.N. Eltsin, the first President of RF, 1998)

"Your edition has passed the test of time, wars, peaceful respites, extreme conditions. This points to the fact that the highly skilled creative team, carrying all the new and effective to the building masses, worked and works at the editorial board and the editorial staff".
(V.I. Resin, the First Deputy Mayor of Moscow, 2008)

"Today, the journal is a main reference material in the technical problems of construction for us, architects".
(Yu.P. Grigoriev, the First Deputy Chief Architect of Moscow, Creative Head of MNIITEP)

"The high intellectual potential of the edition attracts prominent scientists, great specialists of the construction complex, famous architects, eminent engineers of the construction sphere to it".
(B.V. Gusev, President of the Russian Academy of Engineering)

"It (journal "PGS") has become a vivid chronicle, reflecting the history of development of the construction complex of the country in the XX century. Reacting operatively to specific problems of construction, elucidating the achievements of scientific-technical progress, the advanced domestic and foreign experience, the journal gained well-deserved authority and recognition of builders, and a wide range of readers".
(M.Yu. Lesin, Minister of Press, Broadcasting and Mass Communications, 2003).

For active scientific-technical activity the journal "PGS" is marked by dozens of diplomas and honorary diplomas of the government of Moscow, the Union of Architects of Russia, the Ministry of building complex of Moscow Region and others.

In connection with the 85th anniversary from the date of publication of the first issue the journal was awarded with the highest engineering award of the country - the order of "Engineering Glory" by the Russian Academy of Engineering "For outstanding services for the Russian scientific and engineering community".

The journal "PGS" is distributed only by subscription in Russia, countries of CIS and outside the former Soviet Union. In addition to the printed version of the journal, you can subscribe to the electronic version of current issues, and also to its archives beginning from 2009.

To top

Russian Science Citation Index (RSCI) на платформе Web of Science

В 2018 году журналу исполнилось 95 лет


К 95-летию журнала
«Промышленное и гражданское строительство»

Журнал был учрежден в 1923 г. решением директивных органов как научно-техническое и производственное издание: с сентября 1923 г. до сентября 1958 г. он назывался «Строительная промышленность», с октября 1958 г. до мая 1992 г. - «Промышленное строительство», с июня 1992 г. - «Промышленное и гражданское строительство» («ПГС»).

В его публикациях всегда отражались новаторские идеи науки и практики, вопросы безопасности сооружений, управления и организации строительным производством, проблемы градостроительства и архитектуры и т. д. На его страницах печатали свои работы крупные ученые и практики, архитекторы и инженеры, составившие славу отечественного строительства, такие как В. Г. Шухов, А. В. Щусев, Н. П. Мельников, А. А. Гвоздев и многие другие.

Будучи единственным изданием по строительной тематике и промышленности строительных материалов, журнал «ПГС» сыграл важную роль в период НЭПа и восстановления народного хозяйства страны после войн и разрухи.

1920-е гг. На страницах журнала освещался опыт строительства жилищ типа «домов-коммун». Страна поднималась из руин первой мировой и гражданской войн. Преобладал так называемый хозяйственный способ выполнения строительных работ, которые велись, главным образом, в теплое время года.

1930-е гг. В эпоху индустриализации страницы журнала были заполнены сообщениями о вводе в строй предприятий металлургии, химии, машиностроения, промстройматериалов, о строительстве Магнитки, Комсомольска-на-Амуре, Запорожстали, Нижнего Тагила.

1940-е гг. В военные и послевоенные годы журнал рассказывал читателям о переброске промышленных предприятий на восток страны и их быстрейшем вводе в действие, о новых нормах и стандартах для сооружения объектов в условиях военного времени, о сооружении убежищ, наведении переправ, мостов, дорог, о быстром возрождении городов, восстановлении фабрик и заводов, жилых домов.

1950-1980-е гг. В период бурного развития страны журнал освещал создание топливно-энергетических комплексов (ТЭК), промышленной базы для разведки и добычи нефти, газа, нерудных материалов для строительства, возведения грандиозных объектов энергетики, автогигантов на Волге, Каме, в Белоруссии. В то время много уделялось внимания скоростному и поточному строительству, вахтовому методу организации работ, внедрялись передовые способы и технологии строительного производства.

Остались в прошлом и тяжелейшие 1990-е гг., когда главным было не просто сохранить журнал как таковой, но в неразберихе рыночных преобразований не потерять своего «лица» как авторитетного профессионального научно-технического и производственного издания, сберечь его кадры. И, как нам кажется, это удалось, недаром сегодня журнал входит в Перечень ведущих рецензируемых научных журналов, в которых должны быть опубликованы основные научные результаты диссертаций на соискание ученой степени доктора и кандидата наук по разделу строительство и архитектура.

2000-е гг. Идя в ногу со временем, журнал расширил диапазон публикуемых материалов за счет включения в них вопросов градостроительства, архитектуры, деятельности общественных и профессиональных организаций, коммерческих структур, создания новых нормативных и правовых документов.

Лучшие силы науки и практики сотрудничают с журналом. В составе редколлегии журнала - доктора и кандидаты наук, руководители проектных и научно-исследовательских организаций и предприятий строительной отрасли. В разные годы журнал возглавляли видные ученые, руководители министерств и ведомств.

Тематика нашего журнала включает ныне многие вопросы делового партнерства, являясь, по существу, связующим звеном между наукой, практикой и бизнесом. Большое влияние на тематическую направленность издания оказывают члены Российского общества инженеров строительства (РОИС) и Российской инженерной академии (РИА) - наших учредителей. Основные цели и задачи РОИС и строительного сектора РИА, а следовательно и нашего журнала, - это содействие развитию инвестиционно-строительной деятельности в России, развитию строительной науки, повышению роли российской инженерной интеллигенции и престижности профессии инженера-строителя, развитию интеграции достижений науки в мировое сообщество.

По авторскому составу журнал давно стал международным: в нем публиковали свои статьи ученые и специалисты из Азербайджана, Белоруссии, Болгарии, Вьетнама, Германии, Ирана, Казахстана, Китая, Литвы, Польши, Таджикистана, Украины, Финляндии, Чехии.

Наше издание плодотворно сотрудничает с Российской академией архитектуры и строительных наук (РААСН), НИУ МГСУ, ЦНИИПромзданий, ЦНИИПСК им. Мельникова, ЦНИИСК им. В. А. Кучеренко, НИИЖБ им. А. А. Гвоздева, Моспроект-2 им. М. В. Посохина, МАДИ, Юго-Западный государственный технический университет и со многими другими организациями Москвы, Московской обл. и других регионов России.

В свои юбилейные годы журнал проводил «круглые столы», отчитывался перед широкой читательской аудиторией, получал множество приветствий от видных ученых, руководителей строительных комплексов, государственных деятелей.

«Ваш журнал хорошо известен специалистам и работникам строительной отрасли. На протяжении длительного времени его внимательным читателем был и я»
(Б. Н. Ельцин, президент РФ, 1998 г.).

«Ваше издание выдержало испытание временем, войнами, мирными передышками, экстремальными условиями. Это говорит о том, что в редакционной коллегии и редакции работал и работает высококвалифицированный творческий коллектив, несущий в строительные массы все новое и эффективное»
(В. И. Ресин, первый заместитель мэра Москвы, 2003 г.).

«Журнал для нас, архитекторов, является сегодня как бы основным справочным материалом в технических вопросах строительства»
(Ю. П. Григорьев, первый заместитель главного архитектора Москвы - директор МНИИТЭП, 2003 г.).

«Высокий интеллектуальный потенциал издания привлекает к нему видных ученых, крупных специалистов строительного комплекса, известных архитекторов, выдающихся инженеров строительной сферы»
(Б. В. Гусев, президент Российской инженерной академии, 2003 г.).

«Он (журнал «ПГС») стал яркой летописью, отражающей историю развития строительного комплекса страны в ХХ в. Оперативно реагируя на отдельные проблемы строительства, освещая достижения научно-технического прогресса, передовой отечественный и зарубежный опыт, журнал приобрел заслуженный авторитет и признание как строителей, так и широкого круга читателей»
(М. Ю. Лесин, министр по делам печати, телерадиовещания и средств массовых коммуникаций, 2003 г.).

За активную научно-техническую деятельность журнал «ПГС» отмечен десятками дипломов и почетных грамот правительства Москвы, Союза архитекторов России, Министерства строительного комплекса Московской обл. и др.

В связи с 85-летием со дня выхода в свет первого номера журнал удостоен высшей инженерной награды страны - ордена «Инженерная слава», присуждаемого Российской инженерной академией «За выдающиеся заслуги перед российским научным и инженерным сообществом».

Журнал «ПГС» распространяется только по подписке в России, странах СНГ и дальнего зарубежья. Помимо печатной версии журнала, можно оформить подписку на электронную версию как текущих номеров, так и на его архив начиная с 2009 г.

начало документа