Published since 1923
DOI: 10.33622/0869-7019
Russian Science Citation Index (RSCI) Web of Science
  • BUILDING MATERIALS AND PRODUCTS
  • Chemical Destruction Of Mineral Wool
  • UDC 691-494:691.619.8 DOI: 10.33622/0869-7019.2021.05.26-33
    Dmitry Yu. ZHELDAKOV, e-mail: djeld@mail.ru
    Research Institute of Building Physics of the Russian Academy of Architecture and Construction Sciences, Lokomotivnyy proezd, 21, Moscow 127238, Russian Federation
    Abstract. The international standard used for the determination of residual ions in the production of mineral wool is analyzed. It is noted that this document has some inaccuracies in the terminology, the quality and quantity of the defined elements, the methods of research and the interpretation of the results obtained. A scientific hypothesis, that during the operation of mineral wool in the enclosing structure and its moistening, chemical reactions can occur between the components of the material, leading to its destruction, is formulated. The analysis of chemical reactions is carried out on the basis of the thermodynamic method of studying reactions, which is an estimate for understanding the probability of the process as a whole and makes it possible to determine the preference of reactions, as well as the stability of the resulting compounds in solutions, their energy potential and the direction of the processes. The Gibbs-Helmholtz equation makes it possible to estimate the flow of a chemical process by the isobaric-isothermal potential. On the basis on the analysis performed, it is concluded that it is possible to develop a method for calculating the durability of the mineral wool operation in the enclosing structure.
    Key words: mineral wool, enclosing structures, durability, chemical corrosion, residual ions.
  • REFERENCES
    1. Gagarin V. G., Pastushkov P. P. Sorption of water vapor by materials of mineral wool products of modern production. Stroitel'nye materialy, 2019, no. 6, pp. 40-43. (In Russian).
    2. Gagarin V. G., Pastushkov P. P Sorption of water vapor by materials of mineral wool products of modern production. Part II. Stroitel'nye materialy, 2020, no. 6, pp. 33-38. (In Russian).
    3. Pastushkov P. P. On the sorption of water vapor by modern mineral wool products. Energosberezhenie, 2020, no. 4, pp. 36-37. (In Russian).
    4. Melkonyan R. G. Technology of obtaining potassium and sodium liquid glasses by hydrothermal-alkaline processing of amorphous rocks. Tekhnika i tekhnologiya silikatov, 2012, vol. 19, no. 4, pp. 20-26. (In Russian).
    5. Lotov V. A., Khabibulin Sh. A. Application of modified liquid-glass binder in the production of building materials. Stroitel'nye materialy, 2015, no. 1, pp. 73-77. (In Russian).
    6. Hong S., Yoon M., Hwang H. Fabrication of spherical silica aerogel granules from water glass by ambient pressure drying. Journal of the American Ceramic Society, 2011, vol. 94, iss.10, pp. 3198-3201.
    7. Zheldakov D. Yu. The brick material durability in brickwork. AlfaBuild, 2020, vol. 15, article 1504. DOI: 10.34910/ALF.15.4.
    8. Zheldakov D. Yu. Methods of investigation of the kinetics of the chemical corrosion process of brick masonry materials. Izvestiya vuzov. Stroitel'stvo, 2019, no. 11(731), pp. 74-86. (In Russian).
    9. Lotov V. A. Phase diagram of the processes of hydration and hardening of cement. Tekhnika i tekhnologiya silikatov, 2014, vol. 21, no. 2, pp. 23-26. (In Russian).
    10. Teylor Kh. F. U. Himija cementov [Chemistry of cements]. Moscow, Stroyizdat Publ., 1969. 502 p. (In Russian).
    11. Burciaga-Daz O., Escalante-Garca J. Structure, mechanisms of reaction, and strength of an alkali-activated blast-furnace slag. Journal of the American Ceramic Society, 2013, vol. 96, iss. 12, pp. 3939-3948.
    12. Korolev E. V., Grishina A. N. Filled binder for the water-glass based radiation-protective composites. Advanced Materials Research, 2013, vol. 746, pp. 281-284.
    13. Zheldakov D. Yu. Brickwork chemikal corrosion features. International science and technology conference "EarthScience". IOP Conf. Series: Earth and Environmental Science, 2020, no. 459, pp. 062089. DOI: 10.1088/1755-1315/459/6/062089.
    14. Stachowicz A., Granat K., Nowak D., Haimann K. Effect of hardening methods of moulding sands with water glass on structure of bonding bridges. Archives of Foundry Engineering, 2010, vol. 10, iss. 3, pp. 123-128.
  • For citation: Zheldakov D. Yu. Chemical Destruction of Mineral Wool. Promyshlennoe i grazhdanskoe stroitel'stvo [Industrial and Civil Engineering], 2021, no. 5, pp. 26-33. (In Russian). DOI: 10.33622/0869-7019.2021.05.26-33.


BACK

Издаётся с сентября 1923 года
DOI: 10.33622/0869-7019
Russian Science Citation Index (RSCI) на платформе Web of Science
  • СТРОИТЕЛЬНЫЕ МАТЕРИАЛЫ И ИЗДЕЛИЯ
  • Химическая деструкция минеральной ваты
  • УДК 691-494:691.619.8 DOI: 10.33622/0869-7019.2021.05.26-33
    Дмитрий Юрьевич ЖЕЛДАКОВ, кандидат технических наук, ведущий научный сотрудник, e-mail: djeld@mail.ru
    ФГБУ «Научно-исследовательский институт строительной физики Российской академии архитектуры и строительных наук» (НИИСФ РААСН), 127238 Москва, Локомотивный пр., 21
    Аннотация. Проанализирован международный стандарт, применяемый для определения остаточных ионов при производстве минеральной ваты. Отмечено, что этот документ имеет некоторые неточности в терминологии, качестве и количестве определяемых элементов, методах исследования и интерпретации получаемых результатов. Сформулирована научная гипотеза о том, что в процессе эксплуатации минеральной ваты в ограждающей конструкции и ее увлажнении между компонентами материала могут происходить химические реакции, приводящие к его деструкции. Рассмотрены химические реакции, возможные при протекании процесса деструкции. Проведен анализ химических реакций на основе термодинамического метода исследования, который является оценочным для понимания вероятности протекания процесса в целом и позволяет определить предпочтительность реакций, а также устойчивость образующихся соединений в растворах, их энергетическую возможность протекания и направление процессов. Уравнение Гиббса-Гельмгольца дает возможность оценить протекание химического процесса по изобарно-изотермическому потенциалу. На основании выполненного анализа сформулирован вывод о возможности разработки метода расчета долговечности работы минеральной ваты в ограждающей конструкции.
    Ключевые слова: минеральная вата, ограждающие конструкции, долговечность, химическая коррозия, остаточные ионы.
  • ЛИТЕРАТУРА
    1. Гагарин В. Г., Пастушков П. П. Сорбция водяного пара материалами минераловатных изделий современного производства // Строительные материалы. 2019. № 6. С. 40-43.
    2. Гагарин В. Г., Пастушков П. П. Сорбция водяного пара материалами минераловатных изделий современного производства. Часть II. // Строительные материалы. 2020. № 6. С. 33-38.
    3. Пастушков П. П. О сорбции водяного пара современными минераловатными изделиями // Энергосбережение. 2020. № 4. С. 36-37.
    4. Мелконян Р. Г. Технология получения калиевого и натриевого жидких стекол путем гидротермально-щелочной переработки аморфных горных пород // Техника и технология силикатов. 2012. Т. 19. № 4. С. 20-26.
    5. Лотов В. А., Хабибулин Ш. А. Применение модифицированного жидкостекольного вяжущего в производстве строительных материалов // Строительные материалы. 2015. № 1. С. 73-77.
    6. Hong S., Yoon M., Hwang H. Fabrication of spherical silica aerogel granules from water glass by ambient pressure drying [Изготовление сферических гранул кремнеземного аэрогеля из жидкого стекла сушкой под атмосферным давлением] // Journal of the American Ceramic Society. 2011. Vol. 94. Iss.10. Pp. 3198-3201.
    7. Zheldakov D. Yu. The brick material durability in brickwork [Долговечность материала кирпича в кирпичной кладке] // АlfaBuild. 2020. Vol. 15. Article 1504. DOI: 10.34910/ALF.15.4.
    8. Желдаков Д. Ю. Методы исследования кинетики процесса химической коррозии материалов кирпичной кладки // Известия высших учебных заведений. Строительство. 2019. № 11(731). С. 74-86.
    9. Лотов В. А. Фазовая диаграмма процессов гидратации и твердения цемента // Техника и технология силикатов. 2014. Т. 21. № 2. С. 23-26.
    10. Тейлор Х. Ф. У. Химия цементов. М. : Стройиздат, 1969. 502 с.
    11. Burciaga-Dнaz O., Escalante-Garcнa J. Structure, mechanisms of reaction, and strength of an alkali-activated blast-furnace slag [Структура, механизмы реакции и прочность активированного щелочью доменного шлака] // Journal of the American Ceramic Society. 2013. Vol. 96. Iss.12. Pp. 3939-3948.
    12. Korolev E. V., Grishina A. N. Filled binder for the water-glass based radiation-protective composites [Связующее для радиационно-защитных композитов на основе жидкого стекла] // Advanced Materials Research. 2013. Vol. 746. Pp. 281-284.
    13. Zheldakov D. Yu. Brickwork chemikal corrosion features [Особенности химической коррозии кирпичной кладки] // International science and technology conference "EarthScience". IOP Conf. Series: Earth and Environmental Science. 2020. No. 459. Pp. 062089. DOI: 10.1088/1755-1315/459/6/062089.
    14. Stachowicz A., Granat K., Nowak D., Haimann K. Effect of hardening methods of moulding sands with water glass on structure of bonding bridges [Влияние методов упрочнения формовочных песков жидким стеклом на структуру связующих мостиков] // Archives of Foundry Engineering. 2010. Vol. 10. Iss. 3. Pp. 123-128.
  • Для цитирования: Желдаков Д. Ю. Химическая деструкция минеральной ваты // Промышленное и гражданское строительство. 2021. № 5. С. 26-33. DOI: 10.33622/0869-7019.2021.05.26-33.


НАЗАД