Published since 1923
DOI: 10.33622/0869-7019
Russian Science Citation Index (RSCI) Web of Science
  • STRUCTURAL MECHANICS
  • Inverse Numerical-Analytical Method For Calculation Of Light Steel Thin-Walled Rod Elements
  • UDC 624.072.2.014.2-415:624.014 DOI: 10.33622/0869-7019.2021.03.57-68
    Grigory I. BELYY, e-mail: office@erkon.ru
    Maksim O. SMIRNOV, e-mail: smirnov.maxim.sk@gmail.com
    Saint Petersburg State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering, 2-ay Krasnoarmeyskaya ul., 4, Saint Petersburg 190005, Russian Federation
    Abstract. To improve and develop practical methods for calculating rod elements of light steel thin-walled structures, an inverse numerical-analytical method is proposed, which makes it possible to reduce the calculation time by several orders of magnitude in comparison with existing methods. For a given limiting stress state in an unreduced section under the combined action of a longitudinal force and bending moments in two planes, a reduction is determined that makes it possible numerically, using the "section" algorithm, to establish the forces actually perceived by this section - the inverse solution of strength problems. In problems of spatial stability, the forces obtained in this way are taken in the most loaded section as deformation ones. In this case, additional loading with fictitious efforts compensates for the effect of reduction. Then, given the flexibility of the bar, the corresponding loading conditions are determined by the inverse analytical solution of the deformation problem: end biaxial eccentricities of the actually acting force. In the same way, simpler problems of stability in bending and bending-torsional forms are solved. For the purpose of practical application, the solutions are constructed in dimensionless parameters using the longitudinal force coefficients, relative eccentricities and reduced flexibilities. Comparison of numerous calculation results according to the method proposed and the finite element method using the ANSYS program showed their good agreement, and comparison with Eurocode revealed that the latter significantly underestimate the spatial stability. The design examples also illustrate the effect of the actual section reduction on the bearing capacity, which can be accounted for by the buckling factor and the section shape, thus preserving the traditional strength and overall stability checks.
    Key words: steel thin-walled rods, strength under general case of loading, spatial stability, loss of local stability and section shape, section reduction.
  • REFERENCES
    1. Winter G. Strength of thin steel compression flanges. Transactions ASCE, 1947, 112, pp. 527-554.
    2. Winter G. Thin-walled structures - theoretical solutions and test results. Preliminary Publications of the Eighth Congress, International Association for Bridge and Structural Engineering (IABSE). New York, 1968. Pp. 101-112.
    3. Pekz T. Development of a unified approach to the design of cold-formed steel members. American Iron and Steel Institute Research Report, 1987, CF 87-1, pp. 77-84.
    4. Moldovan A. Compression tests on cold-formed steel columns with monosymmetrical section. Thin-Walled Structures, 1994, vol. 20(1-4), pp. 241-252.
    5. Shafer B. W. Designing cold-formed steel using the direct strength method. 18th International Specialty Conference on Cold-formed Steel Structures, October 26-27, 2006, Orlando, Florida, pp. 475-489.
    6. Shafer B. W. Local, distortional, and Euler buckling of thin-walled columns. Journal of Structuring Engineering, 2002, vol. 128(3), pp. 289-299.
    7. AISI S100-2016. North American specification for the design of cold-formed steel structural members.
    8. AS/NZS 4600:2005. Australian/New Zealand Standard. Cold-formed steel structures.
    9. EN 1993-1-3-2006. Eurocode 3. Design of steel structures. Part 1-3: General rules. Supplementary rules for cold-formed members and sheeting.
    10. Kuznetsov A. Yu. Stress-strained and limit states in sections of bar elements made of galvanized profiles. Vestnik grazhdanskikh inzhenerov, 2013, no. 2(37), pp. 56-60. (In Russian).
    11. Belyy G. I., Kuznetsov A. Yu. Influence of section reduction on the stability of rod elements of structures from paired cold-bent thin-walled profiles. Vestnik grazhdanskikh inzhenerov, 2016, no. 4(57), pp. 57-63. (In Russian).
    12. Belyy G. I. On the strength calculation of rod elements of light steel thin-walled structures with multiparameter loading. Vestnik grazhdanskikh inzhenerov, 2019, no. 4(75), pp. 13-17. (In Russian).
    13. Belyy G. I. Development of methods for calculating bar elements of steel structures under multiparameter loading. Vestnik grazhdanskikh inzhenerov, 2020, no. 3(80), pp. 43-54. (In Russian).
    14. Belyy G. I. An analytical-numerical method for calculating the stability of rod elements of light steel thin-walled structures. Vestnik grazhdanskikh inzhenerov, 2020, no. 4(81), pp. 39-46. (In Russian).
    15. Vlasov V. Z. Tonkostennye uprugie sterzhni [Thin-walled elastic rods]. Moscow, Fizmatgiz Publ., 1959. 505 p. (In Russian).
    16. Vorob'ev L. N. Deformation analysis and stability of thin-walled rods of an open profile. Trudy Novocherkasskogo politekhnicheskogo instituta, 1958, vol. 69/93, pp. 3-48. (In Russian).
    17. Broude B. M. To the theory of thin-walled rods of open profile. Stroitel'naya mekhanika i raschet sooruzheniy, 1960, no. 5, pp. 6-11. (In Russian).
    18. Vorontsov G. V. Small spatial fluctuations, stability and stable strength of thin-walled open-profile rods. Izvestiya vuzov. Stroitel'stvo i arkhitektura, 1965, no. 1, pp. 44-49. (In Russian).
    19. Beylin E. A. General equations of deformation analysis and stability of thin-walled rods. Stroitel'naya mekhanika i raschet sooruzheniy, 1969, no. 5, pp. 35-41. (In Russian).
    20. Beylin E. A., Belyy G. I. To the deformation analysis of elastic systems subject to the simultaneous action of active and parametric loads. Stroitel'naya mekhanika i raschet sooruzheniy, 1976, no. 3, pp. 30-34. (In Russian).
  • For citation: Belyy G. I., Smirnov M. O. Inverse Numerical-Analytical Method for Calculation of Light Steel Thin-Walled Rod Elements. Promyshlennoe i grazhdanskoe stroitel'stvo [Industrial and Civil Engineering], 2021, no. 3, pp. 57-68. (In Russian). DOI: 10.33622/0869-7019.2021.03.57-68.


BACK

Издаётся с сентября 1923 года
DOI: 10.33622/0869-7019
Russian Science Citation Index (RSCI) на платформе Web of Science
  • СТРОИТЕЛЬНАЯ МЕХАНИКА
  • Обратный численно-аналитический метод расчета легких стальных тонкостенных стержневых элементов
  • УДК 624.072.2.014.2-415:624.014 DOI: 10.33622/0869-7019.2021.03.57-68
    Григорий Иванович БЕЛЫЙ, доктор технических наук, профессор, e-mail: office@erkon.ru
    Максим Олегович СМИРНОВ, аспирант, e-mail: smirnov.maxim.sk@gmail.com
    ФГБОУ ВО «Санкт-Петербургский государственный архитектурно-строительный университет» (СПбГАСУ), 190005 Санкт-Петербург, 2-я Красноармейская ул., 4
    Аннотация. Для совершенствования и развития практических методов расчета стержневых элементов легких стальных тонкостенных конструкций предложен обратный численно-аналитический метод, позволяющий сократить время расчета на несколько порядков по сравнению с существующими методами. По заданному предельному напряженному состоянию в нередуцированном сечении при совместном действии продольной силы и изгибающих моментов в двух плоскостях определяется редукция, позволяющая численно, с помощью алгоритма "сечение", установить фактически воспринимаемые этим сечением усилия - обратное решение задач прочности. В задачах пространственной устойчивости полученные таким образом усилия принимаются в наиболее нагруженном сечении за деформационные. При этом влияние редукции компенсируется догружением фиктивными усилиями. Затем, задаваясь гибкостью стержня, обратным аналитическим решением деформационной задачи вычисляют соответствующие условия загружения: концевые двухосные эксцентриситеты фактически действующей силы. Таким же образом решаются более простые задачи устойчивости по изгибной и изгибно-крутильной формам. С целью практического применения решения построены в безразмерных параметрах с использованием коэффициентов продольной силы, относительных эксцентриситетов и приведенных гибкостей. Сопоставления многочисленных результатов расчета по предложенному методу и методу конечных элементов по программе ANSYS показало их достаточно хорошую согласованность, а сопоставление с еврокодом выявило, что последний существенно занижает пространственную устойчивость. В примерах расчета иллюстрируется также влияние фактической редукции сечения на несущую способность, которая может быть учтена коэффициентом потери местной устойчивости и формы сечения, что позволяет сохранить традиционные проверки прочности и общей устойчивости.
    Ключевые слова: стальные тонкостенные стержни, прочность при общем случае загружения, пространственная устойчивость, потеря местной устойчивости и формы сечения, редукция сечения.
  • ЛИТЕРАТУРА
    1. Winter G. Strength of thin steel compression flanges [Прочность стальных тонкостенных полок при сжатии] // Transactions ASCE. 1947. 112. Pp. 527-554.
    2. Winter G. Thin-walled structures - theoretical solutions and test results [Тонкостенные конструкции - теоретические решения и результаты испытаний] // Preliminary Publications of the Eighth Congress, International Association for Bridge and Structural Engineering (IABSE). New York, 1968. Pp. 101-112.
    3. Pekцz T. Development of a unified approach to the design of cold-formed steel members [Разработка единого подхода к проектированию стержней из холодногнутой стали] // American Iron and Steel Institute Research Report, 1987. CF 87-1. Pp. 77-84.
    4. Moldovan A. Compression tests on cold-formed steel columns with monosymmetrical section [Испытания на сжатие холодногнутых стальных колонн с моносимметричным сечением] // Thin-Walled Structures. 1994. Vol. 20 (1-4). Pp. 241-252.
    5. Shafer B. W. Designing cold-formed steel using the direct strength method [Проектирование холодногнутой стали методом прямой прочности] // 18th International Specialty Conference on Cold-Formed Steel Structures October 26-27, 2006, Orlando, Florida. Pp. 475-489.
    6. Shafer B. W. Local, distortional and Euler buckling of thin-walled columns [Локальная, деформационная и эйлерова потеря устойчивости тонкостенных колонн] // Journal of Structuring Engineering. 2002. Vol. 128(3). Pp. 289-299.
    7. AISI S100-2016. North American specification for the design of cold-formed steel structural members [Североамериканские спецификации для проектирования элементов конструкций из холодногнутой стали].
    8. AS/NZS 4600:2005. Australian/New Zealand standard. Cold-formed steel structures [Стандарт Австралии / Новой Зеландии. Стальные холодногнутые конструкции].
    9. EN 1993-1-3-2006. Eurocode 3. Design of steel structures. Part 1-3: General rules. Supplementary rules for cold-formed members and sheeting [Проектирование металлоконструкций. Часть 1-3: Общие правила. Дополнительные правила для холодногнутых профилей и листов].
    10. Кузнецов А. Ю. Напряженно-деформированные и предельные состояния в сечениях стержневых элементов из оцинкованных профилей // Вестник гражданских инженеров. 2013. № 2(37). С. 56-60.
    11. Белый Г. И., Кузнецов А. Ю. Влияние редукции сечения на устойчивость стержневых элементов конструкций из спаренных холодногнутых тонкостенных профилей // Вестник гражданских инженеров. 2016. № 4(57). С. 57-63.
    12. Белый Г. И. К расчету на прочность стержневых элементов легких стальных тонкостенных конструкций при многопараметрическом загружении // Вестник гражданских инженеров. 2019. № 4(75). С. 13-17.
    13. Белый Г. И. Развитие методов расчета стержневых элементов стальных конструкций при многопараметрическом загружении // Вестник гражданских инженеров. 2020. № 3(80). С. 43-54.
    14. Белый Г. И. Аналитически-численный метод расчета на устойчивость стержневых элементов легких стальных тонкостенных конструкций // Вестник гражданских инженеров. 2020. № 4(81). С. 39-46.
    15. Власов В. З. Тонкостенные упругие стержни. М. : Физматгиз, 1959. 505 с.
    16. Воробьев Л. Н. Деформационный расчет и устойчивость тонкостенных стержней открытого профиля // Труды Новочеркасского политехнического института. 1958. Т. 69/93. С. 3-48.
    17. Броуде Б. М. К теории тонкостенных стержней открытого профиля // Строительная механика и расчет сооружений. 1960. № 5. С. 6-11.
    18. Воронцов Г. В. Малые пространственные колебания, устойчивость и устойчивая прочность тонкостенных стержней открытого профиля // Известия вузов. Строительство и архитектура. 1965. № 1. С. 44-49.
    19. Бейлин Е. А. Общие уравнения деформационного расчета и устойчивости тонкостенных стержней // Строительная механика и расчет сооружений. 1969. № 5. С. 35-41.
    20. Бейлин Е. А., Белый Г. И. К деформационному расчету упругих систем, подверженных одновременному действию активных и параметрических нагрузок // Строительная механика и расчет сооружений. 1976. № 3. С. 30-34.
  • Для цитирования: Белый Г. И., Смирнов М. О. Обратный численно-аналитический метод расчета легких стальных тонкостенных стержневых элементов // Промышленное и гражданское строительство. 2021. № 3. С. 57-68. DOI: 10.33622/0869-7019.2021.03.57-68.


НАЗАД